SWORMX  - 2021   Clubs

Traditionally, SWOR is made up of individual clubs that each take turn to run events throughout the season, originally 5 clubs reducing to 4 as we unfortunately lost Chard MX in 2018.


Moving forward, it has become apparent that two further clubs within SWOR are at risk of folding due to the lack of members coming forward to hold an official appointment and/or contribute to the running of each meeting. Consequently, for the 2021 season, as an organisation we have sadly decided to amalgamate individual clubs into one committee which will run all SWOR events. This means that you will now become a South West Off Road (SWOR) Club member and join the SWOR championship – each event run will still hold the SWOR manner, friendly and professional.


What does this mean to you the rider?

* A 12 Round Championship Series with the option of dropping six races.
* A good selection of much-loved tracks in the South West region with one or two potential away tracks.
* Booking in and payment through the ACU’s online System.
* Marshalling is no longer a requirement to be a SWOR member – although anyone wishing to join the committee and help       run these meetings, please contact the club.
* Team Event style/Fun Event to be placed within the calendar
* End of Season Presentation with Trophies and Prize Money”

Until the end of 2020 the club contacts remain as per the below.

South Hams MXC

  • Facebook

* 2018 Team Event Winners

Chairman: Mark Newitt

Vice Chairman: Mike Symons

Secretary: Mark Newitt

Contact Phone: 07931 854215

Email Address: fullmarks@ymail.com

Dartmoor MXC

  • Facebook

* 2017 Team Event Winners

Chairman: Aiden Newitt

Vice Chairman: Gary Reece

Secretary: Emma Newitt

Contact Phone: 07455007749

Email Address: emma.2401@hotmail.co.uk

Teinbridge MXC

  • Facebook

* 2019 Team Event Winners

Chairman: Jon Jones

Vice Chairman: Dan Cook

Secretary: Louise Jones

Contact Phone: 07530 627728

Email Address: loulou8179@hotmail.co.uk

South West Devon MXC

  • Facebook

Chairman: Marc Tucker

Vice Chairman: Sam Andrews

Secretary: Louise Jones

Contact Phone: 07530 627728

Email Address: loulou8179@hotmail.co.uk

© 2020 by SWORMX. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon